Granite Vision 4.1 4B vs GPT-5 Pro

At a Glance

Compare
GPT-5 ProOpenAI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$7.50Openrouter · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$60.00Openrouter · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K400K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldgranite-vision-4.1-4bGPT-5 Pro
DeveloperIBMOpenAI
FamilyGranite Vision 4 1 4bGpt 5
Modelgranite-vision-4.1-4bGPT-5 Pro
Versiongranite-vision-4.1-4bGPT-5 Pro
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-04-292025-10-06
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2024-09-30
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K400K
Total parameters4BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Granite Vision 4.1 4B Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDibm-granite/granite-vision-4.1-4b

GPT-5 Pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-5-pro

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Granite Vision 4.1 4B vs GPT-5 Pro FAQs

Is Granite Vision 4.1 4B or GPT-5 Pro better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Granite Vision 4.1 4B and GPT-5 Pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Granite Vision 4.1 4B or GPT-5 Pro?+

Only GPT-5 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $7.50 per million tokens. Only GPT-5 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $60.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Granite Vision 4.1 4B or GPT-5 Pro?+

GPT-5 Pro has the larger sourced context window. Granite Vision 4.1 4B supports 131K and GPT-5 Pro supports 400K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Granite Vision 4.1 4B or GPT-5 Pro?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Granite Vision 4.1 4B or GPT-5 Pro be self-hosted?+

Granite Vision 4.1 4B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Granite Vision 4.1 4B is open weight; GPT-5 Pro is not marked open weight.

Can Granite Vision 4.1 4B and GPT-5 Pro understand images?+

Granite Vision 4.1 4B is documented with image input; GPT-5 Pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Granite Vision 4.1 4B or GPT-5 Pro?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Granite Vision 4.1 4B is — and GPT-5 Pro is 272K.

Do Granite Vision 4.1 4B and GPT-5 Pro support reasoning and tool use?+

Granite Vision 4.1 4B: tool calling and image input. GPT-5 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Granite Vision 4.1 4B or GPT-5 Pro?+

Granite Vision 4.1 4B has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-5 Pro has 2, so GPT-5 Pro has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Granite Vision 4.1 4B or GPT-5 Pro?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback