Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC vs Qwen3.7 Max
At a Glance
| Compare | Qwen3.7 MaxQwen | |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort | #13 of 44$0.057 per LiveBench case |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.475Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $4.425Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 2, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC | Qwen3.7 Max |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | IBM | Qwen |
| Family | Granite Speech 5 0 | Qwen3 7 |
| Model | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC | Qwen3.7 Max |
| Version | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC | Qwen3.7 Max |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-08-25 | 2026-05-20 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Audio | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 473M | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | cc-by-nc-sa-4.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | No | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | automatic-speech-recognition, transcription | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision |
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC Capabilities
Qwen3.7 Max Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC vs Qwen3.7 Max FAQs
Is Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Qwen3.7 Max better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC and Qwen3.7 Max, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Qwen3.7 Max?+
Only Qwen3.7 Max has a directly sourced input price: $1.475 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.7 Max has a directly sourced output price: $4.425 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Qwen3.7 Max?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is — and Qwen3.7 Max is 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Qwen3.7 Max?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Qwen3.7 Max be self-hosted?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is open weight; Qwen3.7 Max is not marked open weight.
Can Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC and Qwen3.7 Max understand images?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is not documented with image input; Qwen3.7 Max is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Qwen3.7 Max?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is — and Qwen3.7 Max is 66K.
Do Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC and Qwen3.7 Max support reasoning and tool use?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC: none of these features are definitively sourced. Qwen3.7 Max: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Qwen3.7 Max?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3.7 Max has 4, so Qwen3.7 Max has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Qwen3.7 Max?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.