Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC vs Hy3
At a Glance
| Compare | Hy3Tencent | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.0825Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.33Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 262K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 2, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC | Hy3 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | IBM | Tencent |
| Family | Granite Speech 5 0 | Hy3 |
| Model | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC | Hy3 |
| Version | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC | Hy3 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-08-25 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Audio | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 262K |
| Total parameters | 473M | 298.8B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | 21B |
| License | cc-by-nc-sa-4.0 | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | No | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | automatic-speech-recognition, transcription | chat, generation, tools |
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC Capabilities
Hy3 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC vs Hy3 FAQs
Is Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Hy3 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC and Hy3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Hy3?+
Only Hy3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.0825 per million tokens. Only Hy3 has a directly sourced output price: $0.33 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Hy3?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is — and Hy3 is 262K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Hy3?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Hy3 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is open weight; Hy3 is open weight.
Can Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC and Hy3 understand images?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is not documented with image input; Hy3 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Hy3?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is — and Hy3 is —.
Do Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC and Hy3 support reasoning and tool use?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC: none of these features are definitively sourced. Hy3: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Hy3?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC has 0 sourced provider routes; Hy3 has 3, so Hy3 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Hy3?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.