Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC vs Grok Build 0.1

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#1 of 44$0.0020 per LiveBench case
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.00Xai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.00Xai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported256K
Model facts checkedSep 2, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGranite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NCGrok Build 0.1
DeveloperIBMxAI
FamilyGranite Speech 5 0Grok Build
ModelGranite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NCGrok Build 0.1
VersionGranite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NCGrok Build 0.1
Lifecycleactivepreview
Released2026-08-252026-05-29
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesAudioText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown256K
Total parameters473MUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licensecc-by-nc-sa-4.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownXai (Standard)
Capabilitiesautomatic-speech-recognition, transcriptionchat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC Capabilities

automatic-speech-recognitiontranscription
Serving providers0
Canonical IDibm-granite/granite-speech-5.0-470m-turboctc-nc

Grok Build 0.1 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDxai/grok-build-0.1

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC vs Grok Build 0.1 FAQs

Is Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Grok Build 0.1 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC and Grok Build 0.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Grok Build 0.1?+

Only Grok Build 0.1 has a directly sourced input price: $1.00 per million tokens. Only Grok Build 0.1 has a directly sourced output price: $2.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Grok Build 0.1?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is — and Grok Build 0.1 is 256K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Grok Build 0.1?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Grok Build 0.1 be self-hosted?+

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is open weight; Grok Build 0.1 is not marked open weight.

Can Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC and Grok Build 0.1 understand images?+

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is not documented with image input; Grok Build 0.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Grok Build 0.1?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is — and Grok Build 0.1 is —.

Do Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC and Grok Build 0.1 support reasoning and tool use?+

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC: none of these features are definitively sourced. Grok Build 0.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Grok Build 0.1?+

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC has 0 sourced provider routes; Grok Build 0.1 has 1, so Grok Build 0.1 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC or Grok Build 0.1?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback