GPT-Image 2.5 Flare vs Qwen3 VL Plus

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$5.00Openai · Sep 9, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$30.00Openai · Sep 9, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported262K
Model facts checkedSep 9, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGPT-Image-2.5 FlareQwen3 VL Plus
DeveloperOpenAIQwen
FamilyGpt Image 2 5Qwen3 VL
ModelGPT-Image-2.5 FlareQwen3 VL Plus
VersionGPT-Image-2.5 FlareQwen3 VL Plus
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-09-082025-12-19
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesImageText
Context windowUnknown262K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsUnknownNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableUnknownNo
Provider accessOpenai (Standard)Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard)
Capabilitiesimage-editing, image-generation, inpaintingchat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision
Default usage-tier rate limitsTier 1: 100,000 TPM, 5 IPM, Tier 2: 250,000 TPM, 20 IPM, Tier 3: 800,000 TPM, 50 IPM, Tier 4: 3,000,000 TPM, 150 IPM, Tier 5: 8,000,000 TPM, 250 IPMUnknown
Default snapshotgpt-image-2.5-flare-2026-09-08Unknown
Model positioningFast, high-quality everyday image generationUnknown
Quality settingslow, medium, high, xhigh, max, autoUnknown
Supported API routesv1/images/generations, v1/images/editsUnknown
Unsupported API routesv1/assistants, v1/audio/speech, v1/audio/transcriptions, v1/audio/translations, v1/batch, v1/chat/completions, v1/completions, v1/embeddings, v1/fine-tuning, v1/moderations, v1/realtime, v1/realtime/transcription_sessions, v1/realtime/translations, v1/responses, v1/videosUnknown

GPT-Image 2.5 Flare Capabilities

image-editingimage-generationinpainting
Serving providers1
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-image-2.5-flare

Qwen3 VL Plus Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDqwen/qwen3-vl-plus

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

GPT-Image 2.5 Flare vs Qwen3 VL Plus FAQs

Is GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or Qwen3 VL Plus better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both GPT-Image 2.5 Flare and Qwen3 VL Plus, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or Qwen3 VL Plus?+

GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is $5.00 and Qwen3 VL Plus is $1.00 per million tokens, so Qwen3 VL Plus is cheaper on this metric. GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is $30.00 and Qwen3 VL Plus is $10.00 per million tokens, so Qwen3 VL Plus is cheaper on this metric.

Which has a larger context window, GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or Qwen3 VL Plus?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is — and Qwen3 VL Plus is 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or Qwen3 VL Plus?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or Qwen3 VL Plus be self-hosted?+

Neither model is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is of unknown open-weight status; Qwen3 VL Plus is not marked open weight.

Can GPT-Image 2.5 Flare and Qwen3 VL Plus understand images?+

GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is documented with image input; Qwen3 VL Plus is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or Qwen3 VL Plus?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is — and Qwen3 VL Plus is —.

Do GPT-Image 2.5 Flare and Qwen3 VL Plus support reasoning and tool use?+

GPT-Image 2.5 Flare: image input. Qwen3 VL Plus: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or Qwen3 VL Plus?+

GPT-Image 2.5 Flare has 1 sourced provider route; Qwen3 VL Plus has 1, a tie.

Which offers better value, GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or Qwen3 VL Plus?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback