GPT-5 vs GLM OCR
At a Glance
| Compare | GPT-5OpenAI | GLM OCRZ.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | #41 of 4615.0 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing LiveBench · full-core range 10.0–43.3 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.625Openrouter ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $5.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 400K | 131K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | GPT-5 | GLM-OCR |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | OpenAI | Z.ai |
| Family | Gpt 5 | Glm OCR |
| Model | GPT-5 | GLM-OCR |
| Version | GPT-5 | GLM-OCR |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2025-08-07 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2024-09-30 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 400K | 131K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 1.3B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | mit |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, tools |
GPT-5 Capabilities
GLM OCR Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
GPT-5 vs GLM OCR FAQs
Is GPT-5 or GLM OCR better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both GPT-5 and GLM OCR, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, GPT-5 or GLM OCR?+
Only GPT-5 has a directly sourced input price: $0.625 per million tokens. Only GPT-5 has a directly sourced output price: $5.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, GPT-5 or GLM OCR?+
GPT-5 has the larger sourced context window. GPT-5 supports 400K and GLM OCR supports 131K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, GPT-5 or GLM OCR?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can GPT-5 or GLM OCR be self-hosted?+
GLM OCR is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. GPT-5 is not marked open weight; GLM OCR is open weight.
Can GPT-5 and GLM OCR understand images?+
GPT-5 is documented with image input; GLM OCR is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, GPT-5 or GLM OCR?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. GPT-5 is 128K and GLM OCR is —.
Do GPT-5 and GLM OCR support reasoning and tool use?+
GPT-5: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GLM OCR: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, GPT-5 or GLM OCR?+
GPT-5 has 2 sourced provider routes; GLM OCR has 1, so GPT-5 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, GPT-5 or GLM OCR?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.