GPT-5.4 Pro vs GLM 5V Turbo

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$30.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$180.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,050K200K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGPT-5.4 ProGLM-5V-Turbo
DeveloperOpenAIZ.ai
FamilyGpt 5 4Glm 5v
ModelGPT-5.4 ProGLM-5V-Turbo
VersionGPT-5.4 ProGLM-5V-Turbo
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-03-05Unknown
Knowledge cutoff2025-08-31Unknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,050K200K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Z.ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolsagents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, tools, vision

GPT-5.4 Pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-5.4-pro

GLM 5V Turbo Capabilities

agentschatcomputer-usereasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDzai-org/glm-5v-turbo

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

GPT-5.4 Pro vs GLM 5V Turbo FAQs

Is GPT-5.4 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both GPT-5.4 Pro and GLM 5V Turbo, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, GPT-5.4 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Only GPT-5.4 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $30.00 per million tokens. Only GPT-5.4 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $180.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, GPT-5.4 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+

GPT-5.4 Pro has the larger sourced context window. GPT-5.4 Pro supports 1,050K and GLM 5V Turbo supports 200K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, GPT-5.4 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can GPT-5.4 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. GPT-5.4 Pro is not marked open weight; GLM 5V Turbo is not marked open weight.

Can GPT-5.4 Pro and GLM 5V Turbo understand images?+

GPT-5.4 Pro is documented with image input; GLM 5V Turbo is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, GPT-5.4 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+

GLM 5V Turbo has the larger sourced maximum output: GPT-5.4 Pro supports 128K and GLM 5V Turbo supports 131K output tokens.

Do GPT-5.4 Pro and GLM 5V Turbo support reasoning and tool use?+

GPT-5.4 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GLM 5V Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, GPT-5.4 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+

GPT-5.4 Pro has 2 sourced provider routes; GLM 5V Turbo has 1, so GPT-5.4 Pro has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, GPT-5.4 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback