GPT-5.1 vs GLM 5V Turbo

At a Glance

Compare
GPT-5.1OpenAI
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#37 of 4625.7 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing LiveBench · full-core range 17.1–50.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$1.25Openai · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$10.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens400K200K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGPT-5.1GLM-5V-Turbo
DeveloperOpenAIZ.ai
FamilyGpt 5 1Glm 5v
ModelGPT-5.1GLM-5V-Turbo
VersionGPT-5.1GLM-5V-Turbo
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2025-11-13Unknown
Knowledge cutoff2024-09-30Unknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window400K200K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Z.ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolsagents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, tools, vision

GPT-5.1 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-5.1

GLM 5V Turbo Capabilities

agentschatcomputer-usereasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDzai-org/glm-5v-turbo

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

GPT-5.1 vs GLM 5V Turbo FAQs

Is GPT-5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both GPT-5.1 and GLM 5V Turbo, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, GPT-5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Only GPT-5.1 has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only GPT-5.1 has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, GPT-5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

GPT-5.1 has the larger sourced context window. GPT-5.1 supports 400K and GLM 5V Turbo supports 200K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, GPT-5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can GPT-5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. GPT-5.1 is not marked open weight; GLM 5V Turbo is not marked open weight.

Can GPT-5.1 and GLM 5V Turbo understand images?+

GPT-5.1 is documented with image input; GLM 5V Turbo is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, GPT-5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

GLM 5V Turbo has the larger sourced maximum output: GPT-5.1 supports 128K and GLM 5V Turbo supports 131K output tokens.

Do GPT-5.1 and GLM 5V Turbo support reasoning and tool use?+

GPT-5.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GLM 5V Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, GPT-5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

GPT-5.1 has 2 sourced provider routes; GLM 5V Turbo has 1, so GPT-5.1 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, GPT-5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback