Gemma 4 26B A4B vs NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B
At a Glance
| Compare | Gemma 4 26B A4BGoogle DeepMind | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.070Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.30Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 262K | 1,049K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Gemma 4 26B-A4B | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,434.47100% of row best · rating · gemma-4-26b-a4b; 95% CI [1426.87673667, 1442.06986887]; votes 5804; rank 80 | 1,330.7293% of row best · rating · nvidia-nemotron-3.5-lightning-30b-a3b-nvfp4; 95% CI [1323.44362436, 1337.99938875]; votes 8338; rank 213 |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 1 benchmark winNo overall winner | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Gemma 4 26B-A4B | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Google DeepMind | NVIDIA |
| Family | Gemma 4 | Nvidia Nemotron 3 5 Lightning |
| Model | Gemma 4 26B-A4B | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B |
| Version | Gemma 4 26B-A4B | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-03-11 | 2026-08-11 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 262K | 1,049K |
| Total parameters | 26B | 30B |
| Active parameters | 4B | 3B |
| License | apache-2.0 | openmdw-1.1 |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Fireworks Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
Gemma 4 26B A4B Capabilities
NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Gemma 4 26B A4B vs NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B FAQs
Is Gemma 4 26B A4B or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemma 4 26B A4B and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Gemma 4 26B A4B or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+
Only Gemma 4 26B A4B has a directly sourced input price: $0.070 per million tokens. Only Gemma 4 26B A4B has a directly sourced output price: $0.30 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Gemma 4 26B A4B or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+
NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B has the larger sourced context window. Gemma 4 26B A4B supports 262K and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B supports 1,049K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemma 4 26B A4B or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Gemma 4 26B A4B or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Gemma 4 26B A4B is open weight; NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B is open weight.
Can Gemma 4 26B A4B and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B understand images?+
Gemma 4 26B A4B is documented with image input; NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Gemma 4 26B A4B or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemma 4 26B A4B is — and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B is —.
Do Gemma 4 26B A4B and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B support reasoning and tool use?+
Gemma 4 26B A4B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Gemma 4 26B A4B or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+
Gemma 4 26B A4B has 4 sourced provider routes; NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B has 1, so Gemma 4 26B A4B has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Gemma 4 26B A4B or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.