Gemma 4 26B A4B vs Muse Spark 1.3

At a Glance

Compare
Gemma 4 26B A4BGoogle DeepMind
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.070Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.30Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262KNot reported
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 4, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkGemma 4 26B-A4BMuse Spark 1.3
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,434.4796% of row best · rating · gemma-4-26b-a4b; 95% CI [1426.87673667, 1442.06986887]; votes 5804; rank 801,489.74100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1480.91456937, 1498.56660928]; votes 4723; rank 10
LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,258.9096% of row best · rating · gemma-4-26b-a4b; 95% CI [1252.23205561, 1265.56747875]; votes 22658; rank 471,314.56100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1299.74034111, 1329.38210317]; votes 1804; rank 8
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above0 benchmark winsNo overall winner2 benchmark winsNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGemma 4 26B-A4BMuse Spark 1.3
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindMeta
FamilyGemma 4Muse Spark
ModelGemma 4 26B-A4BMuse Spark 1.3
VersionGemma 4 26B-A4BMuse Spark 1.3
Lifecycleactivepreview
Released2026-03-112026-09-02
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window262KUnknown
Total parameters26BUnknown
Active parameters4BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessDeepinfra (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, tools

Gemma 4 26B A4B Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers4
Canonical IDgoogle/gemma-4-26B-A4B-it

Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Gemma 4 26B A4B vs Muse Spark 1.3 FAQs

Is Gemma 4 26B A4B or Muse Spark 1.3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemma 4 26B A4B and Muse Spark 1.3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Gemma 4 26B A4B or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Only Gemma 4 26B A4B has a directly sourced input price: $0.070 per million tokens. Only Gemma 4 26B A4B has a directly sourced output price: $0.30 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Gemma 4 26B A4B or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Gemma 4 26B A4B is 262K and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemma 4 26B A4B or Muse Spark 1.3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: An overall winner requires at least two decisive benchmarks from at least two original publishers.

Can Gemma 4 26B A4B or Muse Spark 1.3 be self-hosted?+

Gemma 4 26B A4B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Gemma 4 26B A4B is open weight; Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight.

Can Gemma 4 26B A4B and Muse Spark 1.3 understand images?+

Gemma 4 26B A4B is documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Gemma 4 26B A4B or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemma 4 26B A4B is — and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.

Do Gemma 4 26B A4B and Muse Spark 1.3 support reasoning and tool use?+

Gemma 4 26B A4B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Gemma 4 26B A4B or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Gemma 4 26B A4B has 4 sourced provider routes; Muse Spark 1.3 has 0, so Gemma 4 26B A4B has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Gemma 4 26B A4B or Muse Spark 1.3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback