Gemini Deep Research Max vs Gemini Robotics 2

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini Robotics 2Google DeepMind
Pricing and Limits
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →
Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGemini Deep Research MaxGemini Robotics 2
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindGoogle DeepMind
FamilyGemini AgentsGemini Robotics
ModelGemini Deep Research MaxGemini Robotics 2
VersionGemini Deep Research Max2
Lifecyclepreviewpreview
ReleasedUnknown2026-07-30
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, Audio, DocumentText, Image, Robot state
Output modalitiesText, ImageRobot action
Context window1,049KUnknown
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesUnknown
Self-hostableNoUnknown
Provider accessGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitiesgeneration, reasoning, research, toolscross-embodiment, dexterous-manipulation, whole-body-control, multi-robot-collaboration
Robotics model typeUnknownVision-language-action model
Action representationUnknownMotor-control actions
Control architectureUnknownVision-language-action model
Inference locationUnknownUnknown
Native control rate (Hz)UnknownUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknownApptronik Apollo 2 with Inspire hands, Apptronik Apollo 2 with Sharpa hands, Franka Duo with Robotiq gripper
Training dataUnknownNot disclosed in the cited model page.

Gemini Deep Research Max Capabilities

generationreasoningresearchtools
Model typeUnknown
InferenceUnknown
Action representationUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknown
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/deep-research-max-preview-04-2026

Gemini Robotics 2 Capabilities

cross-embodimentdexterous-manipulationwhole-body-controlmulti-robot-collaboration
Model typeVision-language-action model
InferenceUnknown
Action representationMotor-control actions
Supported embodiments3
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-robotics-2

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Gemini Deep Research Max vs Gemini Robotics 2 FAQs

Is Gemini Deep Research Max or Gemini Robotics 2 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemini Deep Research Max and Gemini Robotics 2, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Gemini Deep Research Max or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Neither model has a directly sourced input price in this comparison. Neither model has a directly sourced output price in this comparison.

Which has a larger context window, Gemini Deep Research Max or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Gemini Deep Research Max is 1,049K and Gemini Robotics 2 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemini Deep Research Max or Gemini Robotics 2?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Gemini Deep Research Max or Gemini Robotics 2 be self-hosted?+

Neither model is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Gemini Deep Research Max is not marked open weight; Gemini Robotics 2 is not marked open weight.

Can Gemini Deep Research Max and Gemini Robotics 2 understand images?+

Gemini Deep Research Max is documented with image input; Gemini Robotics 2 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Gemini Deep Research Max or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemini Deep Research Max is 66K and Gemini Robotics 2 is —.

Do Gemini Deep Research Max and Gemini Robotics 2 support reasoning and tool use?+

Gemini Deep Research Max: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Gemini Robotics 2: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Gemini Deep Research Max or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Gemini Deep Research Max has 2 sourced provider routes; Gemini Robotics 2 has 0, so Gemini Deep Research Max has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Gemini Deep Research Max or Gemini Robotics 2?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback