Gemini 2.5 Pro vs Pixtral Large

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini 2.5 ProGoogle DeepMind
Pixtral LargeMistral AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$1.25Google AI · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$10.00Google AI · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049K131K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGemini 2.5 ProPixtral Large
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindMistral AI
FamilyGemini 2 5Pixtral Large
ModelGemini 2.5 ProPixtral Large
VersionGemini 2.5 ProPixtral Large
Lifecycleactivedeprecated
ReleasedUnknown2024-11-18
Knowledge cutoff2025-01-01Unknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, Audio, DocumentText, Image, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,049K131K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesNo
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolschat, generation, structured_outputs, tools, vision

Gemini 2.5 Pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-2.5-pro

Pixtral Large Capabilities

chatgenerationstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmistralai/pixtral-large-2411

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Gemini 2.5 Pro vs Pixtral Large FAQs

Is Gemini 2.5 Pro or Pixtral Large better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemini 2.5 Pro and Pixtral Large, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Gemini 2.5 Pro or Pixtral Large?+

Only Gemini 2.5 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only Gemini 2.5 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Gemini 2.5 Pro or Pixtral Large?+

Gemini 2.5 Pro has the larger sourced context window. Gemini 2.5 Pro supports 1,049K and Pixtral Large supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemini 2.5 Pro or Pixtral Large?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Gemini 2.5 Pro or Pixtral Large be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Gemini 2.5 Pro is not marked open weight; Pixtral Large is not marked open weight.

Can Gemini 2.5 Pro and Pixtral Large understand images?+

Gemini 2.5 Pro is documented with image input; Pixtral Large is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Gemini 2.5 Pro or Pixtral Large?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemini 2.5 Pro is 66K and Pixtral Large is —.

Do Gemini 2.5 Pro and Pixtral Large support reasoning and tool use?+

Gemini 2.5 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Pixtral Large: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Gemini 2.5 Pro or Pixtral Large?+

Gemini 2.5 Pro has 2 sourced provider routes; Pixtral Large has 0, so Gemini 2.5 Pro has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Gemini 2.5 Pro or Pixtral Large?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback