Gemini 2.5 Pro vs GLM 5V Turbo
At a Glance
| Compare | Gemini 2.5 ProGoogle DeepMind | GLM 5V TurboZ.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $1.25Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $10.00Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,049K | 200K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Gemini 2.5 Pro | GLM-5V-Turbo |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Google DeepMind | Z.ai |
| Family | Gemini 2 5 | Glm 5v |
| Model | Gemini 2.5 Pro | GLM-5V-Turbo |
| Version | Gemini 2.5 Pro | GLM-5V-Turbo |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2025-01-01 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video, Audio, Document | Text, Image, Video, Document |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 1,049K | 200K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Google AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard) | Z.ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, tools | agents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, tools, vision |
Gemini 2.5 Pro Capabilities
GLM 5V Turbo Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Gemini 2.5 Pro vs GLM 5V Turbo FAQs
Is Gemini 2.5 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemini 2.5 Pro and GLM 5V Turbo, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Gemini 2.5 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Only Gemini 2.5 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only Gemini 2.5 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Gemini 2.5 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Gemini 2.5 Pro has the larger sourced context window. Gemini 2.5 Pro supports 1,049K and GLM 5V Turbo supports 200K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemini 2.5 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Gemini 2.5 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Gemini 2.5 Pro is not marked open weight; GLM 5V Turbo is not marked open weight.
Can Gemini 2.5 Pro and GLM 5V Turbo understand images?+
Gemini 2.5 Pro is documented with image input; GLM 5V Turbo is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Gemini 2.5 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+
GLM 5V Turbo has the larger sourced maximum output: Gemini 2.5 Pro supports 66K and GLM 5V Turbo supports 131K output tokens.
Do Gemini 2.5 Pro and GLM 5V Turbo support reasoning and tool use?+
Gemini 2.5 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GLM 5V Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Gemini 2.5 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Gemini 2.5 Pro has 2 sourced provider routes; GLM 5V Turbo has 1, so Gemini 2.5 Pro has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Gemini 2.5 Pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.