Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite vs Ministral 8B Instruct 2410
At a Glance
| Compare | Gemini 2.5 Flash LiteGoogle DeepMind | Ministral 8B Instruct 2410Mistral AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.10Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.40Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,049K | 33K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 |
|---|---|---|
| Berkeley Function Calling Leaderboardv4-ede5081a24bc · overall_accuracy · leader | 28.03100% of row best · percent · Gemini-2.5-Flash-Lite (Prompt) | 11.1040% of row best · percent · Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 (FC) |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 1 benchmark winNo overall winner | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Google DeepMind | Mistral AI |
| Family | Gemini 2 5 | Ministral 8b Instruct 2410 |
| Model | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 |
| Version | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite | Ministral-8B-Instruct-2410 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2025-01-01 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video, Audio, Document | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 1,049K | 33K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 8B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | other |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Unknown |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Google AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, tools | chat, generation, tools |
Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite Capabilities
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite vs Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 FAQs
Is Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite and Ministral 8B Instruct 2410, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410?+
Only Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite has a directly sourced input price: $0.10 per million tokens. Only Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite has a directly sourced output price: $0.40 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410?+
Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite has the larger sourced context window. Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite supports 1,049K and Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 supports 33K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 be self-hosted?+
Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite is not marked open weight; Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is open weight.
Can Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite and Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 understand images?+
Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite is documented with image input; Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite is 66K and Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 is —.
Do Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite and Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 support reasoning and tool use?+
Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Ministral 8B Instruct 2410: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410?+
Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite has 2 sourced provider routes; Ministral 8B Instruct 2410 has 0, so Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Ministral 8B Instruct 2410?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.