Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite vs Hunyuan3D 2.1
At a Glance
| Compare | Gemini 2.5 Flash LiteGoogle DeepMind | Hunyuan3D 2.1Tencent |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.10Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.40Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,049K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite | Hunyuan3D-2.1 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Google DeepMind | Tencent |
| Family | Gemini 2 5 | Hunyuan3d 2 1 |
| Model | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite | Hunyuan3D-2.1 |
| Version | Gemini 2.5 Flash-Lite | Hunyuan3D-2.1 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2025-01-01 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video, Audio, Document | Image |
| Output modalities | Text | 3D |
| Context window | 1,049K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | other |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Unknown |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Google AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, tools | generation |
Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite Capabilities
Hunyuan3D 2.1 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite vs Hunyuan3D 2.1 FAQs
Is Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Hunyuan3D 2.1 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite and Hunyuan3D 2.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+
Only Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite has a directly sourced input price: $0.10 per million tokens. Only Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite has a directly sourced output price: $0.40 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite is 1,049K and Hunyuan3D 2.1 is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Hunyuan3D 2.1 be self-hosted?+
Hunyuan3D 2.1 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite is not marked open weight; Hunyuan3D 2.1 is open weight.
Can Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite and Hunyuan3D 2.1 understand images?+
Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite is documented with image input; Hunyuan3D 2.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite is 66K and Hunyuan3D 2.1 is —.
Do Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite and Hunyuan3D 2.1 support reasoning and tool use?+
Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Hunyuan3D 2.1: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+
Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite has 2 sourced provider routes; Hunyuan3D 2.1 has 0, so Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Gemini 2.5 Flash Lite or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.