FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 vs o3-pro
At a Glance
| Compare | FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8Black Forest Labs | o3-proOpenAI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $20.00Openai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $80.00Openai ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 200K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | FLUX.2-klein-4b-fp8 | o3-pro |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Black Forest Labs | OpenAI |
| Family | Flux 2 Klein 4b Fp8 | O3 |
| Model | FLUX.2-klein-4b-fp8 | o3-pro |
| Version | FLUX.2-klein-4b-fp8 | o3-pro |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-01-15 | 2025-06-10 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2024-06-01 |
| Input modalities | Image | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Image | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 200K |
| Total parameters | 4B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | generation | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 Capabilities
o3-pro Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 vs o3-pro FAQs
Is FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 or o3-pro better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 and o3-pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 or o3-pro?+
Only o3-pro has a directly sourced input price: $20.00 per million tokens. Only o3-pro has a directly sourced output price: $80.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 or o3-pro?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 is — and o3-pro is 200K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 or o3-pro?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 or o3-pro be self-hosted?+
FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 is open weight; o3-pro is not marked open weight.
Can FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 and o3-pro understand images?+
FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 is documented with image input; o3-pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 or o3-pro?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 is — and o3-pro is 100K.
Do FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 and o3-pro support reasoning and tool use?+
FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8: image input. o3-pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 or o3-pro?+
FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 has 0 sourced provider routes; o3-pro has 2, so o3-pro has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, FLUX.2 klein 4B FP8 or o3-pro?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.