ERNIE X1.1 vs o3-pro

At a Glance

Compare
o3-proOpenAI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$20.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$80.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66K200K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldERNIE X1.1o3-pro
DeveloperBaiduOpenAI
FamilyErnie X1O3
ModelERNIE X1.1o3-pro
VersionERNIE X1.1o3-pro
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2025-09-262025-06-10
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2024-06-01
Input modalitiesTextText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66K200K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessBaidu Qianfan (Standard)Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesagents, chat, reasoning, search, toolschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

ERNIE X1.1 Capabilities

agentschatreasoningsearchtools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDbaidu/ernie-x1.1

o3-pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/o3-pro

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

ERNIE X1.1 vs o3-pro FAQs

Is ERNIE X1.1 or o3-pro better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both ERNIE X1.1 and o3-pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, ERNIE X1.1 or o3-pro?+

ERNIE X1.1 is $1.00 and o3-pro is $20.00 per million tokens, so ERNIE X1.1 is cheaper on this metric. ERNIE X1.1 is $4.00 and o3-pro is $80.00 per million tokens, so ERNIE X1.1 is cheaper on this metric.

Which has a larger context window, ERNIE X1.1 or o3-pro?+

o3-pro has the larger sourced context window. ERNIE X1.1 supports 66K and o3-pro supports 200K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, ERNIE X1.1 or o3-pro?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can ERNIE X1.1 or o3-pro be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. ERNIE X1.1 is not marked open weight; o3-pro is not marked open weight.

Can ERNIE X1.1 and o3-pro understand images?+

ERNIE X1.1 is not documented with image input; o3-pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, ERNIE X1.1 or o3-pro?+

o3-pro has the larger sourced maximum output: ERNIE X1.1 supports 66K and o3-pro supports 100K output tokens.

Do ERNIE X1.1 and o3-pro support reasoning and tool use?+

ERNIE X1.1: reasoning and tool calling. o3-pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, ERNIE X1.1 or o3-pro?+

ERNIE X1.1 has 1 sourced provider route; o3-pro has 2, so o3-pro has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, ERNIE X1.1 or o3-pro?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback