ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT vs Seed 2.0 Mini

At a Glance

Compare
Seed 2.0 MiniByteDance Seed
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.10Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.40Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PTSeed 2.0 Mini
DeveloperBaiduByteDance Seed
FamilyErnie 4 5 0 3b PtSeed 2 0
ModelERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PTSeed 2.0 Mini
VersionERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PTSeed 2.0 Mini
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-02-14
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131KUnknown
Total parameters360.7MUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generationagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDbaidu/ERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PT

Seed 2.0 Mini Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDbytedance-seed/seed-2.0-mini

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT vs Seed 2.0 Mini FAQs

Is ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Mini better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT and Seed 2.0 Mini, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.10 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Mini has a directly sourced output price: $0.40 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is 131K and Seed 2.0 Mini is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Mini be self-hosted?+

ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is open weight; Seed 2.0 Mini is not marked open weight.

Can ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT and Seed 2.0 Mini understand images?+

ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is not documented with image input; Seed 2.0 Mini is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is — and Seed 2.0 Mini is —.

Do ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT and Seed 2.0 Mini support reasoning and tool use?+

ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT: none of these features are definitively sourced. Seed 2.0 Mini: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT has 0 sourced provider routes; Seed 2.0 Mini has 1, so Seed 2.0 Mini has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Mini?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback