ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT vs Seed 2.0 Lite
At a Glance
| Compare | ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PTBaidu | Seed 2.0 LiteByteDance Seed |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.25Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | ERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PT | Seed 2.0 Lite |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Baidu | ByteDance Seed |
| Family | Ernie 4 5 0 3b Pt | Seed 2 0 |
| Model | ERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PT | Seed 2.0 Lite |
| Version | ERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PT | Seed 2.0 Lite |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2026-02-14 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video, Audio |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 360.7M | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT Capabilities
Seed 2.0 Lite Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT vs Seed 2.0 Lite FAQs
Is ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Lite better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT and Seed 2.0 Lite, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Lite?+
Only Seed 2.0 Lite has a directly sourced input price: $0.25 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Lite has a directly sourced output price: $2.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Lite?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is 131K and Seed 2.0 Lite is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Lite?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Lite be self-hosted?+
ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is open weight; Seed 2.0 Lite is not marked open weight.
Can ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT and Seed 2.0 Lite understand images?+
ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is not documented with image input; Seed 2.0 Lite is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Lite?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is — and Seed 2.0 Lite is —.
Do ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT and Seed 2.0 Lite support reasoning and tool use?+
ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT: none of these features are definitively sourced. Seed 2.0 Lite: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Lite?+
ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT has 0 sourced provider routes; Seed 2.0 Lite has 1, so Seed 2.0 Lite has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Seed 2.0 Lite?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.