ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT vs Gemma 4 E4B
At a Glance
| Compare | ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PTBaidu | Gemma 4 E4BGoogle DeepMind |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.020Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.10Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 131K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | ERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PT | Gemma 4 E4B |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Baidu | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Ernie 4 5 0 3b Pt | Gemma 4 |
| Model | ERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PT | Gemma 4 E4B |
| Version | ERNIE-4.5-0.3B-PT | Gemma 4 E4B |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2026-03-02 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video, Audio |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 131K |
| Total parameters | 360.7M | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Deepinfra (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT Capabilities
Gemma 4 E4B Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT vs Gemma 4 E4B FAQs
Is ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Gemma 4 E4B better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT and Gemma 4 E4B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Gemma 4 E4B?+
Only Gemma 4 E4B has a directly sourced input price: $0.020 per million tokens. Only Gemma 4 E4B has a directly sourced output price: $0.10 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Gemma 4 E4B?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is 131K and Gemma 4 E4B is 131K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Gemma 4 E4B?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Gemma 4 E4B be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is open weight; Gemma 4 E4B is open weight.
Can ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT and Gemma 4 E4B understand images?+
ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is not documented with image input; Gemma 4 E4B is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Gemma 4 E4B?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT is — and Gemma 4 E4B is —.
Do ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT and Gemma 4 E4B support reasoning and tool use?+
ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT: none of these features are definitively sourced. Gemma 4 E4B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Gemma 4 E4B?+
ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT has 0 sourced provider routes; Gemma 4 E4B has 2, so Gemma 4 E4B has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, ERNIE 4.5 0.3B PT or Gemma 4 E4B?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.