DeepSeek V3.2 vs Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC
At a Glance
| Compare | DeepSeek V3.2DeepSeek | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.26Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.38Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 164K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 2, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | DeepSeek-V3.2 | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | DeepSeek | IBM |
| Family | Deepseek V3 2 | Granite Speech 5 0 |
| Model | DeepSeek-V3.2 | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC |
| Version | DeepSeek-V3.2 | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2025-12-01 | 2026-08-25 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Audio |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 164K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 685.4B | 473M |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | mit | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | No |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning | automatic-speech-recognition, transcription |
DeepSeek V3.2 Capabilities
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
DeepSeek V3.2 vs Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC FAQs
Is DeepSeek V3.2 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both DeepSeek V3.2 and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, DeepSeek V3.2 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+
Only DeepSeek V3.2 has a directly sourced input price: $0.26 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V3.2 has a directly sourced output price: $0.38 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, DeepSeek V3.2 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. DeepSeek V3.2 is 164K and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, DeepSeek V3.2 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can DeepSeek V3.2 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. DeepSeek V3.2 is open weight; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is open weight.
Can DeepSeek V3.2 and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC understand images?+
DeepSeek V3.2 is not documented with image input; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, DeepSeek V3.2 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. DeepSeek V3.2 is — and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC is —.
Do DeepSeek V3.2 and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC support reasoning and tool use?+
DeepSeek V3.2: reasoning. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, DeepSeek V3.2 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+
DeepSeek V3.2 has 3 sourced provider routes; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC has 0, so DeepSeek V3.2 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, DeepSeek V3.2 or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.