DeepSeek R1 vs OCR 4.1

At a Glance

Compare
DeepSeek R1DeepSeek
OCR 4.1Mistral AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.70Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.50Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens164KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldDeepSeek-R1OCR 4.1
DeveloperDeepSeekMistral AI
FamilyDeepseek R1Mistral OCR
ModelDeepSeek-R1OCR 4.1
VersionDeepSeek-R1OCR 4.1
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2025-01-202026-07-16
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextImage, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window164KUnknown
Total parameters684.5BUnknown
Active parameters37BUnknown
LicensemitUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessHugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Mistral AI (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoningbounding-box-extraction, document-ai, ocr, structured-annotations

DeepSeek R1 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoning
Serving providers2
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-R1

OCR 4.1 Capabilities

bounding-box-extractiondocument-aiocrstructured-annotations
Serving providers1
Canonical IDmistralai/mistral-ocr-4-1

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

DeepSeek R1 vs OCR 4.1 FAQs

Is DeepSeek R1 or OCR 4.1 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both DeepSeek R1 and OCR 4.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, DeepSeek R1 or OCR 4.1?+

Only DeepSeek R1 has a directly sourced input price: $0.70 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek R1 has a directly sourced output price: $2.50 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, DeepSeek R1 or OCR 4.1?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. DeepSeek R1 is 164K and OCR 4.1 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, DeepSeek R1 or OCR 4.1?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can DeepSeek R1 or OCR 4.1 be self-hosted?+

DeepSeek R1 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. DeepSeek R1 is open weight; OCR 4.1 is not marked open weight.

Can DeepSeek R1 and OCR 4.1 understand images?+

DeepSeek R1 is not documented with image input; OCR 4.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, DeepSeek R1 or OCR 4.1?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. DeepSeek R1 is 33K and OCR 4.1 is —.

Do DeepSeek R1 and OCR 4.1 support reasoning and tool use?+

DeepSeek R1: reasoning. OCR 4.1: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, DeepSeek R1 or OCR 4.1?+

DeepSeek R1 has 2 sourced provider routes; OCR 4.1 has 1, so DeepSeek R1 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, DeepSeek R1 or OCR 4.1?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback