Command A Vision vs o3

At a Glance

Compare
o3OpenAI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.00Openrouter · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$4.00Openrouter · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens128K200K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldCommand A Visiono3
DeveloperCohereOpenAI
FamilyCommand AO3
ModelCommand A Visiono3
VersionCommand A Visiono3
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2025-04-16
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-012024-06-01
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window128K200K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessCohere (Standard)Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, citations, multilingual, ocr, reasoning, structured_outputs, visionchat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Command A Vision Capabilities

chatcitationsmultilingualocrreasoningstructured outputsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-vision-07-2025

o3 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/o3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Vision vs o3 FAQs

Is Command A Vision or o3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Vision and o3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Vision or o3?+

Only o3 has a directly sourced input price: $1.00 per million tokens. Only o3 has a directly sourced output price: $4.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Vision or o3?+

o3 has the larger sourced context window. Command A Vision supports 128K and o3 supports 200K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Vision or o3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Vision or o3 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Command A Vision is not marked open weight; o3 is not marked open weight.

Can Command A Vision and o3 understand images?+

Command A Vision is documented with image input; o3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Vision or o3?+

o3 has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Vision supports 8K and o3 supports 100K output tokens.

Do Command A Vision and o3 support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Vision: reasoning and image input. o3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Vision or o3?+

Command A Vision has 1 sourced provider route; o3 has 2, so o3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Vision or o3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback