Command A Vision vs Hy3

At a Glance

Compare
Hy3Tencent
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.13Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.528Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens128K262K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldCommand A VisionHy3
DeveloperCohereTencent
FamilyCommand AHy3
ModelCommand A VisionHy3
VersionCommand A VisionHy3
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-01Unknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window128K262K
Total parametersUnknown298.8B
Active parametersUnknown21B
LicenseUnknownapache-2.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessCohere (Standard)Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, citations, multilingual, ocr, reasoning, structured_outputs, visionchat, generation, tools

Command A Vision Capabilities

chatcitationsmultilingualocrreasoningstructured outputsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-vision-07-2025

Hy3 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDtencent/Hy3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Vision vs Hy3 FAQs

Is Command A Vision or Hy3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Vision and Hy3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Vision or Hy3?+

Only Hy3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.13 per million tokens. Only Hy3 has a directly sourced output price: $0.528 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Vision or Hy3?+

Hy3 has the larger sourced context window. Command A Vision supports 128K and Hy3 supports 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Vision or Hy3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Vision or Hy3 be self-hosted?+

Hy3 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A Vision is not marked open weight; Hy3 is open weight.

Can Command A Vision and Hy3 understand images?+

Command A Vision is documented with image input; Hy3 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Vision or Hy3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A Vision is 8K and Hy3 is —.

Do Command A Vision and Hy3 support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Vision: reasoning and image input. Hy3: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Vision or Hy3?+

Command A Vision has 1 sourced provider route; Hy3 has 3, so Hy3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Vision or Hy3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback