Command A Vision vs Granite 4.1 8B

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.050Openrouter · Sep 4, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.10Openrouter · Sep 4, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens128K131K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldCommand A Visiongranite-4.1-8b
DeveloperCohereIBM
FamilyCommand AGranite 4 1 8b
ModelCommand A Visiongranite-4.1-8b
VersionCommand A Visiongranite-4.1-8b
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-04-29
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-01Unknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window128K131K
Total parametersUnknown8.8B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownapache-2.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessCohere (Standard)Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, citations, multilingual, ocr, reasoning, structured_outputs, visionchat, generation, tools

Command A Vision Capabilities

chatcitationsmultilingualocrreasoningstructured outputsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-vision-07-2025

Granite 4.1 8B Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDibm-granite/granite-4.1-8b

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Vision vs Granite 4.1 8B FAQs

Is Command A Vision or Granite 4.1 8B better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Vision and Granite 4.1 8B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Vision or Granite 4.1 8B?+

Only Granite 4.1 8B has a directly sourced input price: $0.050 per million tokens. Only Granite 4.1 8B has a directly sourced output price: $0.10 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Vision or Granite 4.1 8B?+

Granite 4.1 8B has the larger sourced context window. Command A Vision supports 128K and Granite 4.1 8B supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Vision or Granite 4.1 8B?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Vision or Granite 4.1 8B be self-hosted?+

Granite 4.1 8B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A Vision is not marked open weight; Granite 4.1 8B is open weight.

Can Command A Vision and Granite 4.1 8B understand images?+

Command A Vision is documented with image input; Granite 4.1 8B is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Vision or Granite 4.1 8B?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A Vision is 8K and Granite 4.1 8B is —.

Do Command A Vision and Granite 4.1 8B support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Vision: reasoning and image input. Granite 4.1 8B: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Vision or Granite 4.1 8B?+

Command A Vision has 1 sourced provider route; Granite 4.1 8B has 1, a tie.

Which offers better value, Command A Vision or Granite 4.1 8B?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback