Command A Vision vs GPT-5.6 Sol

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#5 of 4685.3 score · 3/3 sources · complete
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#24 of 44$0.117 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#3 of 3865.3 score · 3/3 sources · complete
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.00Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$10.00Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens128K1,050K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldCommand A VisionGPT-5.6 Sol
DeveloperCohereOpenAI
FamilyCommand AGpt 5 6
ModelCommand A VisionGPT-5.6 Sol
VersionCommand A VisionGPT-5.6 Sol
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-012026-02-16
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window128K1,050K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessCohere (Standard)Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, citations, multilingual, ocr, reasoning, structured_outputs, visionchat, generation, reasoning, tools

Command A Vision Capabilities

chatcitationsmultilingualocrreasoningstructured outputsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-vision-07-2025

GPT-5.6 Sol Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-5.6-sol

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Vision vs GPT-5.6 Sol FAQs

Is Command A Vision or GPT-5.6 Sol better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Vision and GPT-5.6 Sol, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Vision or GPT-5.6 Sol?+

Only GPT-5.6 Sol has a directly sourced input price: $2.00 per million tokens. Only GPT-5.6 Sol has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Vision or GPT-5.6 Sol?+

GPT-5.6 Sol has the larger sourced context window. Command A Vision supports 128K and GPT-5.6 Sol supports 1,050K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Vision or GPT-5.6 Sol?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Vision or GPT-5.6 Sol be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Command A Vision is not marked open weight; GPT-5.6 Sol is not marked open weight.

Can Command A Vision and GPT-5.6 Sol understand images?+

Command A Vision is documented with image input; GPT-5.6 Sol is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Vision or GPT-5.6 Sol?+

GPT-5.6 Sol has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Vision supports 8K and GPT-5.6 Sol supports 128K output tokens.

Do Command A Vision and GPT-5.6 Sol support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Vision: reasoning and image input. GPT-5.6 Sol: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Vision or GPT-5.6 Sol?+

Command A Vision has 1 sourced provider route; GPT-5.6 Sol has 2, so GPT-5.6 Sol has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Vision or GPT-5.6 Sol?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback