Command A Vision vs GPT-4.1 Mini

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.20Openrouter · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.80Openrouter · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens128K1,048K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldCommand A VisionGPT-4.1 Mini
DeveloperCohereOpenAI
FamilyCommand AGpt 4 1
ModelCommand A VisionGPT-4.1 Mini
VersionCommand A VisionGPT-4.1 Mini
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-012024-06-01
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window128K1,048K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessCohere (Standard)Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, citations, multilingual, ocr, reasoning, structured_outputs, visionchat, generation, tools

Command A Vision Capabilities

chatcitationsmultilingualocrreasoningstructured outputsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-vision-07-2025

GPT-4.1 Mini Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-4.1-mini

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Vision vs GPT-4.1 Mini FAQs

Is Command A Vision or GPT-4.1 Mini better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Vision and GPT-4.1 Mini, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Vision or GPT-4.1 Mini?+

Only GPT-4.1 Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.20 per million tokens. Only GPT-4.1 Mini has a directly sourced output price: $0.80 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Vision or GPT-4.1 Mini?+

GPT-4.1 Mini has the larger sourced context window. Command A Vision supports 128K and GPT-4.1 Mini supports 1,048K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Vision or GPT-4.1 Mini?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Vision or GPT-4.1 Mini be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Command A Vision is not marked open weight; GPT-4.1 Mini is not marked open weight.

Can Command A Vision and GPT-4.1 Mini understand images?+

Command A Vision is documented with image input; GPT-4.1 Mini is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Vision or GPT-4.1 Mini?+

GPT-4.1 Mini has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Vision supports 8K and GPT-4.1 Mini supports 33K output tokens.

Do Command A Vision and GPT-4.1 Mini support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Vision: reasoning and image input. GPT-4.1 Mini: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Vision or GPT-4.1 Mini?+

Command A Vision has 1 sourced provider route; GPT-4.1 Mini has 2, so GPT-4.1 Mini has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Vision or GPT-4.1 Mini?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback