Command A Vision vs Gemma 4 31B
At a Glance
| Compare | Command A VisionCohere | Gemma 4 31BGoogle DeepMind |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.090Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.34Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 128K | 262K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Command A Vision | Gemma 4 31B |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Cohere | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Command A | Gemma 4 |
| Model | Command A Vision | Gemma 4 31B |
| Version | Command A Vision | Gemma 4 31B |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2026-03-11 |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2024-06-01 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 128K | 262K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 31B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Cohere (Standard) | Cerebras (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, citations, multilingual, ocr, reasoning, structured_outputs, vision | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Command A Vision Capabilities
Gemma 4 31B Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Command A Vision vs Gemma 4 31B FAQs
Is Command A Vision or Gemma 4 31B better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Vision and Gemma 4 31B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Command A Vision or Gemma 4 31B?+
Only Gemma 4 31B has a directly sourced input price: $0.090 per million tokens. Only Gemma 4 31B has a directly sourced output price: $0.34 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Command A Vision or Gemma 4 31B?+
Gemma 4 31B has the larger sourced context window. Command A Vision supports 128K and Gemma 4 31B supports 262K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Vision or Gemma 4 31B?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Command A Vision or Gemma 4 31B be self-hosted?+
Gemma 4 31B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A Vision is not marked open weight; Gemma 4 31B is open weight.
Can Command A Vision and Gemma 4 31B understand images?+
Command A Vision is documented with image input; Gemma 4 31B is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Command A Vision or Gemma 4 31B?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A Vision is 8K and Gemma 4 31B is —.
Do Command A Vision and Gemma 4 31B support reasoning and tool use?+
Command A Vision: reasoning and image input. Gemma 4 31B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Vision or Gemma 4 31B?+
Command A Vision has 1 sourced provider route; Gemma 4 31B has 5, so Gemma 4 31B has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Command A Vision or Gemma 4 31B?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.