Command A Vision vs DeepSeek V4 Pro

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#28 of 4655.3 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 36.9–70.2
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#10 of 44$0.054 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#12 of 3858.4 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 49.2–65.9
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.66DeepSeek · Sep 2, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.5441Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens128K1,049K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldCommand A VisionDeepSeek-V4-Pro
DeveloperCohereDeepSeek
FamilyCommand ADeepseek V4 Pro
ModelCommand A VisionDeepSeek-V4-Pro
VersionCommand A VisionDeepSeek-V4-Pro
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-04-24
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-01Unknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window128K1,049K
Total parametersUnknown1.6T
Active parametersUnknown49B
LicenseUnknownmit
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessCohere (Standard)DeepSeek (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, citations, multilingual, ocr, reasoning, structured_outputs, visionchat, generation, reasoning

Command A Vision Capabilities

chatcitationsmultilingualocrreasoningstructured outputsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-vision-07-2025

DeepSeek V4 Pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoning
Serving providers6
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V4-Pro

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Vision vs DeepSeek V4 Pro FAQs

Is Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Pro better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Vision and DeepSeek V4 Pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Pro?+

Only DeepSeek V4 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $0.66 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V4 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $1.5441 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Pro?+

DeepSeek V4 Pro has the larger sourced context window. Command A Vision supports 128K and DeepSeek V4 Pro supports 1,049K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Pro?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Pro be self-hosted?+

DeepSeek V4 Pro is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A Vision is not marked open weight; DeepSeek V4 Pro is open weight.

Can Command A Vision and DeepSeek V4 Pro understand images?+

Command A Vision is documented with image input; DeepSeek V4 Pro is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Pro?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A Vision is 8K and DeepSeek V4 Pro is —.

Do Command A Vision and DeepSeek V4 Pro support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Vision: reasoning and image input. DeepSeek V4 Pro: reasoning. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Pro?+

Command A Vision has 1 sourced provider route; DeepSeek V4 Pro has 6, so DeepSeek V4 Pro has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Pro?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback