Command A Vision vs DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp
At a Glance
| Compare | Command A VisionCohere | DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision ExpDeepSeek |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.22DeepSeek ↗ · Sep 2, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.66DeepSeek ↗ · Sep 2, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 128K | 1,049K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 2, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Command A Vision | DeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Cohere | DeepSeek |
| Family | Command A | Deepseek V4 Flash Vision Exp |
| Model | Command A Vision | DeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp |
| Version | Command A Vision | DeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp |
| Lifecycle | active | retired |
| Released | Unknown | 2026-08-21 |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2024-06-01 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 128K | 1,049K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 304.6B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | mit |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Cohere (Standard) | DeepSeek (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, citations, multilingual, ocr, reasoning, structured_outputs, vision | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Command A Vision Capabilities
DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Command A Vision vs DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp FAQs
Is Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Vision and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+
Only DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has a directly sourced input price: $0.22 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has a directly sourced output price: $0.66 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+
DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has the larger sourced context window. Command A Vision supports 128K and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp supports 1,049K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp be self-hosted?+
DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A Vision is not marked open weight; DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp is open weight.
Can Command A Vision and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp understand images?+
Command A Vision is documented with image input; DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+
DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Vision supports 8K and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp supports 393K output tokens.
Do Command A Vision and DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp support reasoning and tool use?+
Command A Vision: reasoning and image input. DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+
Command A Vision has 1 sourced provider route; DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has 3, so DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Command A Vision or DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.