Command A Translate vs GPT-4o

At a Glance

Compare
GPT-4oOpenAI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.25Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$5.00Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens8K128K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldCommand A TranslateGPT-4o
DeveloperCohereOpenAI
FamilyCommand AGpt 4o
ModelCommand A TranslateGPT-4o
VersionCommand A TranslateGPT-4o
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2025-08-28Unknown
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-012023-10-01
Input modalitiesTextText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window8K128K
Total parameters111BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessCohere (Standard)Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, structured_outputs, translationchat, generation, tools

Command A Translate Capabilities

chatgenerationstructured outputstranslation
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-translate-08-2025

GPT-4o Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-4o

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Translate vs GPT-4o FAQs

Is Command A Translate or GPT-4o better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Translate and GPT-4o, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Translate or GPT-4o?+

Only GPT-4o has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only GPT-4o has a directly sourced output price: $5.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Translate or GPT-4o?+

GPT-4o has the larger sourced context window. Command A Translate supports 8K and GPT-4o supports 128K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Translate or GPT-4o?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Translate or GPT-4o be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Command A Translate is not marked open weight; GPT-4o is not marked open weight.

Can Command A Translate and GPT-4o understand images?+

Command A Translate is not documented with image input; GPT-4o is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Translate or GPT-4o?+

GPT-4o has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Translate supports 8K and GPT-4o supports 16K output tokens.

Do Command A Translate and GPT-4o support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Translate: none of these features are definitively sourced. GPT-4o: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Translate or GPT-4o?+

Command A Translate has 1 sourced provider route; GPT-4o has 2, so GPT-4o has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Translate or GPT-4o?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback