Command A Reasoning vs Qwen3.8 Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#4 of 44$0.021 per LiveBench case
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.113Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.382Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens256K1,000K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkCommand A ReasoningQwen3.8-Flash
ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified62.9076% of row best · points · Cohere Command A Reasoning · 2,002 output tokens / case83.20100% of row best · points · Qwen3.8 Flash · 24,187 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above0 benchmark winsNo overall winner0 benchmark winsNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldCommand A ReasoningQwen3.8-Flash
DeveloperCohereQwen
FamilyCommand AQwen3 8 Flash
ModelCommand A ReasoningQwen3.8-Flash
VersionCommand A ReasoningQwen3.8-Flash
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2025-08-21Unknown
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-01Unknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window256K1,000K
Total parameters111BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessCohere (Standard)Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitiesagents, chat, citations, reasoning, rag, structured_outputs, toolsagents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision

Command A Reasoning Capabilities

agentschatcitationsreasoningragstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-reasoning-08-2025

Qwen3.8 Flash Capabilities

agentschatcomputer-usereasoningstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers4
Canonical IDqwen/qwen3.8-flash

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Reasoning vs Qwen3.8 Flash FAQs

Is Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.8 Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Reasoning and Qwen3.8 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.8 Flash?+

Only Qwen3.8 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.113 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.8 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.382 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.8 Flash?+

Qwen3.8 Flash has the larger sourced context window. Command A Reasoning supports 256K and Qwen3.8 Flash supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.8 Flash?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.8 Flash be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Command A Reasoning is not marked open weight; Qwen3.8 Flash is not marked open weight.

Can Command A Reasoning and Qwen3.8 Flash understand images?+

Command A Reasoning is not documented with image input; Qwen3.8 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.8 Flash?+

Qwen3.8 Flash has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Reasoning supports 32K and Qwen3.8 Flash supports 131K output tokens.

Do Command A Reasoning and Qwen3.8 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Reasoning: reasoning and tool calling. Qwen3.8 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.8 Flash?+

Command A Reasoning has 1 sourced provider route; Qwen3.8 Flash has 4, so Qwen3.8 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.8 Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback