Command A Reasoning vs Qwen3.7 Max
At a Glance
| Compare | Command A ReasoningCohere | Qwen3.7 MaxQwen |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort | #13 of 44$0.057 per LiveBench case |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.475Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $4.425Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 256K | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Command A Reasoning | Qwen3.7 Max |
|---|---|---|
| ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified | 62.9077% of row best · points · Cohere Command A Reasoning · 2,002 output tokens / case | 81.26100% of row best · points · Qwen3.7 Max (default) · 8,636 output tokens / case |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Command A Reasoning | Qwen3.7 Max |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Cohere | Qwen |
| Family | Command A | Qwen3 7 |
| Model | Command A Reasoning | Qwen3.7 Max |
| Version | Command A Reasoning | Qwen3.7 Max |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2025-08-21 | 2026-05-20 |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2024-06-01 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 256K | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 111B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Cohere (Standard) | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, citations, reasoning, rag, structured_outputs, tools | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision |
Command A Reasoning Capabilities
Qwen3.7 Max Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Command A Reasoning vs Qwen3.7 Max FAQs
Is Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.7 Max better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Reasoning and Qwen3.7 Max, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.7 Max?+
Only Qwen3.7 Max has a directly sourced input price: $1.475 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.7 Max has a directly sourced output price: $4.425 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.7 Max?+
Qwen3.7 Max has the larger sourced context window. Command A Reasoning supports 256K and Qwen3.7 Max supports 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.7 Max?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.7 Max be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Command A Reasoning is not marked open weight; Qwen3.7 Max is not marked open weight.
Can Command A Reasoning and Qwen3.7 Max understand images?+
Command A Reasoning is not documented with image input; Qwen3.7 Max is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.7 Max?+
Qwen3.7 Max has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Reasoning supports 32K and Qwen3.7 Max supports 66K output tokens.
Do Command A Reasoning and Qwen3.7 Max support reasoning and tool use?+
Command A Reasoning: reasoning and tool calling. Qwen3.7 Max: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.7 Max?+
Command A Reasoning has 1 sourced provider route; Qwen3.7 Max has 4, so Qwen3.7 Max has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Command A Reasoning or Qwen3.7 Max?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.