Command A Reasoning vs GPT-4.1 Nano
At a Glance
| Compare | Command A ReasoningCohere | GPT-4.1 NanoOpenAI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.050Openrouter ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.20Openrouter ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 256K | 1,048K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Command A Reasoning | GPT-4.1 Nano |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Cohere | OpenAI |
| Family | Command A | Gpt 4 1 |
| Model | Command A Reasoning | GPT-4.1 Nano |
| Version | Command A Reasoning | GPT-4.1 Nano |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2025-08-21 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2024-06-01 | 2024-06-01 |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 256K | 1,048K |
| Total parameters | 111B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Cohere (Standard) | Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, citations, reasoning, rag, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, tools |
Command A Reasoning Capabilities
GPT-4.1 Nano Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Command A Reasoning vs GPT-4.1 Nano FAQs
Is Command A Reasoning or GPT-4.1 Nano better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Reasoning and GPT-4.1 Nano, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Command A Reasoning or GPT-4.1 Nano?+
Only GPT-4.1 Nano has a directly sourced input price: $0.050 per million tokens. Only GPT-4.1 Nano has a directly sourced output price: $0.20 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Command A Reasoning or GPT-4.1 Nano?+
GPT-4.1 Nano has the larger sourced context window. Command A Reasoning supports 256K and GPT-4.1 Nano supports 1,048K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Reasoning or GPT-4.1 Nano?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Command A Reasoning or GPT-4.1 Nano be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Command A Reasoning is not marked open weight; GPT-4.1 Nano is not marked open weight.
Can Command A Reasoning and GPT-4.1 Nano understand images?+
Command A Reasoning is not documented with image input; GPT-4.1 Nano is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Command A Reasoning or GPT-4.1 Nano?+
GPT-4.1 Nano has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Reasoning supports 32K and GPT-4.1 Nano supports 33K output tokens.
Do Command A Reasoning and GPT-4.1 Nano support reasoning and tool use?+
Command A Reasoning: reasoning and tool calling. GPT-4.1 Nano: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Reasoning or GPT-4.1 Nano?+
Command A Reasoning has 1 sourced provider route; GPT-4.1 Nano has 2, so GPT-4.1 Nano has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Command A Reasoning or GPT-4.1 Nano?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.