Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Qwen3.8 Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#4 of 44$0.021 per LiveBench case
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.113Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.382Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200K1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Qwen3.8-Flash
DeveloperCohereQwen
FamilyCommand A Plus 05Qwen3 8 Flash
Modelcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Qwen3.8-Flash
Versioncommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Qwen3.8-Flash
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window200K1,000K
Total parameters218.8BUnknown
Active parameters25BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownAlibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsagents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDCohereLabs/command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16

Qwen3.8 Flash Capabilities

agentschatcomputer-usereasoningstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers4
Canonical IDqwen/qwen3.8-flash

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Qwen3.8 Flash FAQs

Is Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Qwen3.8 Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Qwen3.8 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Qwen3.8 Flash?+

Only Qwen3.8 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.113 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.8 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.382 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Qwen3.8 Flash?+

Qwen3.8 Flash has the larger sourced context window. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 200K and Qwen3.8 Flash supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Qwen3.8 Flash?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Qwen3.8 Flash be self-hosted?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is open weight; Qwen3.8 Flash is not marked open weight.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Qwen3.8 Flash understand images?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is documented with image input; Qwen3.8 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Qwen3.8 Flash?+

Qwen3.8 Flash has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 66K and Qwen3.8 Flash supports 131K output tokens.

Do Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Qwen3.8 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16: tool calling and image input. Qwen3.8 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Qwen3.8 Flash?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3.8 Flash has 4, so Qwen3.8 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Qwen3.8 Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback