Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.10Openrouter · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.10Openrouter · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200K262K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Ministral-3-3B-Instruct-2512
DeveloperCohereMistral AI
FamilyCommand A Plus 05Ministral 3 3b Instruct 2512
Modelcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Ministral-3-3B-Instruct-2512
Versioncommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Ministral-3-3B-Instruct-2512
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window200K262K
Total parameters218.8B3.8B
Active parameters25BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0apache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownOpenrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, tools

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDCohereLabs/command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16

Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDmistralai/Ministral-3-3B-Instruct-2512

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 FAQs

Is Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512?+

Only Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 has a directly sourced input price: $0.10 per million tokens. Only Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 has a directly sourced output price: $0.10 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512?+

Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 has the larger sourced context window. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 200K and Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 supports 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is open weight; Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 is open weight.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 understand images?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is documented with image input; Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is 66K and Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 is —.

Do Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16: tool calling and image input. Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has 0 sourced provider routes; Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 has 1, so Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Ministral 3 3B Instruct 2512?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback