Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs GLM 5.1

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.05Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$3.50Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200K203K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16GLM-5.1
DeveloperCohereZ.ai
FamilyCommand A Plus 05Glm 5 1
Modelcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16GLM-5.1
Versioncommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16GLM-5.1
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window200K203K
Total parameters218.8B753.9B
Active parameters25BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0mit
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDCohereLabs/command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16

GLM 5.1 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers4
Canonical IDzai-org/GLM-5.1

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs GLM 5.1 FAQs

Is Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or GLM 5.1 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and GLM 5.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or GLM 5.1?+

Only GLM 5.1 has a directly sourced input price: $1.05 per million tokens. Only GLM 5.1 has a directly sourced output price: $3.50 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or GLM 5.1?+

GLM 5.1 has the larger sourced context window. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 200K and GLM 5.1 supports 203K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or GLM 5.1?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or GLM 5.1 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is open weight; GLM 5.1 is open weight.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and GLM 5.1 understand images?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is documented with image input; GLM 5.1 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or GLM 5.1?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is 66K and GLM 5.1 is —.

Do Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and GLM 5.1 support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16: tool calling and image input. GLM 5.1: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or GLM 5.1?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has 0 sourced provider routes; GLM 5.1 has 4, so GLM 5.1 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or GLM 5.1?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback