Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Gemini Robotics 2

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini Robotics 2Google DeepMind
Pricing and Limits
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →
Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Gemini Robotics 2
DeveloperCohereGoogle DeepMind
FamilyCommand A Plus 05Gemini Robotics
Modelcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Gemini Robotics 2
Versioncommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf162
Lifecycleactivepreview
ReleasedUnknown2026-07-30
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Robot state
Output modalitiesTextRobot action
Context window200KUnknown
Total parameters218.8BUnknown
Active parameters25BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownUnknown
Self-hostableYesUnknown
Provider accessUnknownUnknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolscross-embodiment, dexterous-manipulation, whole-body-control, multi-robot-collaboration
Robotics model typeUnknownVision-language-action model
Action representationUnknownMotor-control actions
Control architectureUnknownVision-language-action model
Inference locationUnknownUnknown
Native control rate (Hz)UnknownUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknownApptronik Apollo 2 with Inspire hands, Apptronik Apollo 2 with Sharpa hands, Franka Duo with Robotiq gripper
Training dataUnknownNot disclosed in the cited model page.

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Model typeUnknown
InferenceUnknown
Action representationUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknown
Canonical IDCohereLabs/command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16

Gemini Robotics 2 Capabilities

cross-embodimentdexterous-manipulationwhole-body-controlmulti-robot-collaboration
Model typeVision-language-action model
InferenceUnknown
Action representationMotor-control actions
Supported embodiments3
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-robotics-2

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Gemini Robotics 2 FAQs

Is Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Robotics 2 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Gemini Robotics 2, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Neither model has a directly sourced input price in this comparison. Neither model has a directly sourced output price in this comparison.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is 200K and Gemini Robotics 2 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Robotics 2?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Robotics 2 be self-hosted?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is open weight; Gemini Robotics 2 is not marked open weight.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Gemini Robotics 2 understand images?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is documented with image input; Gemini Robotics 2 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is 66K and Gemini Robotics 2 is —.

Do Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Gemini Robotics 2 support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16: tool calling and image input. Gemini Robotics 2: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has 0 sourced provider routes; Gemini Robotics 2 has 0, a tie.

Which offers better value, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Robotics 2?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback