Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Gemini Computer Use

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini Computer UseGoogle DeepMind
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.25Google AI · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$10.00Google AI · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200K128K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Gemini Computer Use
DeveloperCohereGoogle DeepMind
FamilyCommand A Plus 05Gemini Tools
Modelcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Gemini Computer Use
Versioncommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Gemini Computer Use
Lifecycleactivepreview
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window200K128K
Total parameters218.8BUnknown
Active parameters25BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsgeneration, reasoning, tools

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDCohereLabs/command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16

Gemini Computer Use Capabilities

generationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-2.5-computer-use-preview-10-2025

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Gemini Computer Use FAQs

Is Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Computer Use better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Gemini Computer Use, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Computer Use?+

Only Gemini Computer Use has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only Gemini Computer Use has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Computer Use?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has the larger sourced context window. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 200K and Gemini Computer Use supports 128K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Computer Use?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Computer Use be self-hosted?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is open weight; Gemini Computer Use is not marked open weight.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Gemini Computer Use understand images?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is documented with image input; Gemini Computer Use is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Computer Use?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 66K and Gemini Computer Use supports 64K output tokens.

Do Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Gemini Computer Use support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16: tool calling and image input. Gemini Computer Use: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Computer Use?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has 0 sourced provider routes; Gemini Computer Use has 2, so Gemini Computer Use has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Gemini Computer Use?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback