Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Claude Opus 5.5

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$4.00Anthropic · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$20.00Anthropic · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200K1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 22, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Claude Opus 5.5
DeveloperCohereAnthropic
FamilyCommand A Plus 05Claude 5 5
Modelcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Claude Opus 5.5
Versioncommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Claude Opus 5.5
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-09-22
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2026-06-01
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window200K1,000K
Total parameters218.8BUnknown
Active parameters25BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownAnthropic (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools
Message Batches max output (beta)Unknown300000 tokens
Default effortUnknownmedium
Retirement commitmentUnknownNot sooner than September 22, 2027
ThinkingUnknownAdaptive (always on)

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDCohereLabs/command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16

Claude Opus 5.5 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDanthropic/claude-opus-5-5

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Claude Opus 5.5 FAQs

Is Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 5.5 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Claude Opus 5.5, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 5.5?+

Only Claude Opus 5.5 has a directly sourced input price: $4.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Opus 5.5 has a directly sourced output price: $20.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 5.5?+

Claude Opus 5.5 has the larger sourced context window. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 200K and Claude Opus 5.5 supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 5.5?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 5.5 be self-hosted?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is open weight; Claude Opus 5.5 is not marked open weight.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Claude Opus 5.5 understand images?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is documented with image input; Claude Opus 5.5 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 5.5?+

Claude Opus 5.5 has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 66K and Claude Opus 5.5 supports 128K output tokens.

Do Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Claude Opus 5.5 support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16: tool calling and image input. Claude Opus 5.5: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 5.5?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has 0 sourced provider routes; Claude Opus 5.5 has 1, so Claude Opus 5.5 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 5.5?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback