Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Claude Opus 4.8

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#18 of 4670.1 score · 3/3 sources · complete
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#42 of 44$0.604 per LiveBench case
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort#35 of 3840.5 score · 3/3 sources · complete
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$5.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$25.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200K1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Claude Opus 4.8
DeveloperCohereAnthropic
FamilyCommand A Plus 05Claude 4 8
Modelcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Claude Opus 4.8
Versioncommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Claude Opus 4.8
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-05-28
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2026-01-01
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window200K1,000K
Total parameters218.8BUnknown
Active parameters25BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownAnthropic (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDCohereLabs/command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16

Claude Opus 4.8 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDanthropic/claude-opus-4-8

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Claude Opus 4.8 FAQs

Is Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.8 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Claude Opus 4.8, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.8?+

Only Claude Opus 4.8 has a directly sourced input price: $5.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Opus 4.8 has a directly sourced output price: $25.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.8?+

Claude Opus 4.8 has the larger sourced context window. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 200K and Claude Opus 4.8 supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.8?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.8 be self-hosted?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is open weight; Claude Opus 4.8 is not marked open weight.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Claude Opus 4.8 understand images?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is documented with image input; Claude Opus 4.8 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.8?+

Claude Opus 4.8 has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 66K and Claude Opus 4.8 supports 128K output tokens.

Do Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Claude Opus 4.8 support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16: tool calling and image input. Claude Opus 4.8: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.8?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has 0 sourced provider routes; Claude Opus 4.8 has 2, so Claude Opus 4.8 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.8?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback