Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Claude Opus 4.5
At a Glance
| Compare | Claude Opus 4.5Anthropic | |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #27 of 4655.4 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 36.9–70.3 |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort | #40 of 44$0.380 per LiveBench case |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort | #36 of 3838.0 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 28.8–45.4 |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $5.00Anthropic ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $25.00Anthropic ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 200K | 200K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16 | Claude Opus 4.5 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Cohere | Anthropic |
| Family | Command A Plus 05 | Claude 4 |
| Model | command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16 | Claude Opus 4.5 |
| Version | command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16 | Claude Opus 4.5 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2025-11-24 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2025-05-01 |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 200K | 200K |
| Total parameters | 218.8B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | 25B | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Anthropic (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 Capabilities
Claude Opus 4.5 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Claude Opus 4.5 FAQs
Is Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.5 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Claude Opus 4.5, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.5?+
Only Claude Opus 4.5 has a directly sourced input price: $5.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Opus 4.5 has a directly sourced output price: $25.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.5?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is 200K and Claude Opus 4.5 is 200K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.5?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.5 be self-hosted?+
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is open weight; Claude Opus 4.5 is not marked open weight.
Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Claude Opus 4.5 understand images?+
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is documented with image input; Claude Opus 4.5 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.5?+
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has the larger sourced maximum output: Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 66K and Claude Opus 4.5 supports 64K output tokens.
Do Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Claude Opus 4.5 support reasoning and tool use?+
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16: tool calling and image input. Claude Opus 4.5: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.5?+
Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has 0 sourced provider routes; Claude Opus 4.5 has 1, so Claude Opus 4.5 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Claude Opus 4.5?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.