Codestral 22B v0.1 vs Qwen3 Coder Plus
At a Glance
| Compare | Codestral 22B v0.1Mistral AI | Qwen3 Coder PlusQwen |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.65Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $3.25Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 33K | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Codestral-22B-v0.1 | Qwen3 Coder Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Mistral AI | Qwen |
| Family | Codestral 22b V0 1 | Qwen3 Coder |
| Model | Codestral-22B-v0.1 | Qwen3 Coder Plus |
| Version | Codestral-22B-v0.1 | Qwen3 Coder Plus |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2025-09-23 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 33K | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 22.2B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | other | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | generation | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Codestral 22B v0.1 Capabilities
Qwen3 Coder Plus Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Codestral 22B v0.1 vs Qwen3 Coder Plus FAQs
Is Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3 Coder Plus better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Codestral 22B v0.1 and Qwen3 Coder Plus, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+
Only Qwen3 Coder Plus has a directly sourced input price: $0.65 per million tokens. Only Qwen3 Coder Plus has a directly sourced output price: $3.25 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+
Qwen3 Coder Plus has the larger sourced context window. Codestral 22B v0.1 supports 33K and Qwen3 Coder Plus supports 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3 Coder Plus be self-hosted?+
Codestral 22B v0.1 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Codestral 22B v0.1 is open weight; Qwen3 Coder Plus is not marked open weight.
Can Codestral 22B v0.1 and Qwen3 Coder Plus understand images?+
Codestral 22B v0.1 is not documented with image input; Qwen3 Coder Plus is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Codestral 22B v0.1 is — and Qwen3 Coder Plus is —.
Do Codestral 22B v0.1 and Qwen3 Coder Plus support reasoning and tool use?+
Codestral 22B v0.1: none of these features are definitively sourced. Qwen3 Coder Plus: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+
Codestral 22B v0.1 has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3 Coder Plus has 2, so Qwen3 Coder Plus has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3 Coder Plus?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.