Codestral 22B v0.1 vs Qwen3.7 Plus
At a Glance
| Compare | Codestral 22B v0.1Mistral AI | Qwen3.7 PlusQwen |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.32Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.28Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 33K | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Codestral-22B-v0.1 | Qwen3.7-Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Mistral AI | Qwen |
| Family | Codestral 22b V0 1 | Qwen3 7 Plus |
| Model | Codestral-22B-v0.1 | Qwen3.7-Plus |
| Version | Codestral-22B-v0.1 | Qwen3.7-Plus |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 33K | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 22.2B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | other | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | generation | agents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision |
Codestral 22B v0.1 Capabilities
Qwen3.7 Plus Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Codestral 22B v0.1 vs Qwen3.7 Plus FAQs
Is Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3.7 Plus better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Codestral 22B v0.1 and Qwen3.7 Plus, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3.7 Plus?+
Only Qwen3.7 Plus has a directly sourced input price: $0.32 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.7 Plus has a directly sourced output price: $1.28 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3.7 Plus?+
Qwen3.7 Plus has the larger sourced context window. Codestral 22B v0.1 supports 33K and Qwen3.7 Plus supports 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3.7 Plus?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3.7 Plus be self-hosted?+
Codestral 22B v0.1 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Codestral 22B v0.1 is open weight; Qwen3.7 Plus is not marked open weight.
Can Codestral 22B v0.1 and Qwen3.7 Plus understand images?+
Codestral 22B v0.1 is not documented with image input; Qwen3.7 Plus is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3.7 Plus?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Codestral 22B v0.1 is — and Qwen3.7 Plus is 131K.
Do Codestral 22B v0.1 and Qwen3.7 Plus support reasoning and tool use?+
Codestral 22B v0.1: none of these features are definitively sourced. Qwen3.7 Plus: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3.7 Plus?+
Codestral 22B v0.1 has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3.7 Plus has 4, so Qwen3.7 Plus has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Codestral 22B v0.1 or Qwen3.7 Plus?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.