Claude Opus 4.5 vs Command A Vision

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#27 of 4655.4 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 36.9–70.3UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#40 of 44$0.380 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#36 of 3838.0 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 28.8–45.4UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$5.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$25.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200K128K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldClaude Opus 4.5Command A Vision
DeveloperAnthropicCohere
FamilyClaude 4Command A
ModelClaude Opus 4.5Command A Vision
VersionClaude Opus 4.5Command A Vision
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2025-11-24Unknown
Knowledge cutoff2025-05-012024-06-01
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window200K128K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessAnthropic (Standard)Cohere (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolschat, citations, multilingual, ocr, reasoning, structured_outputs, vision

Claude Opus 4.5 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDanthropic/claude-opus-4-5

Command A Vision Capabilities

chatcitationsmultilingualocrreasoningstructured outputsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-vision-07-2025

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Claude Opus 4.5 vs Command A Vision FAQs

Is Claude Opus 4.5 or Command A Vision better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Claude Opus 4.5 and Command A Vision, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Claude Opus 4.5 or Command A Vision?+

Only Claude Opus 4.5 has a directly sourced input price: $5.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Opus 4.5 has a directly sourced output price: $25.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Claude Opus 4.5 or Command A Vision?+

Claude Opus 4.5 has the larger sourced context window. Claude Opus 4.5 supports 200K and Command A Vision supports 128K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Claude Opus 4.5 or Command A Vision?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Claude Opus 4.5 or Command A Vision be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Claude Opus 4.5 is not marked open weight; Command A Vision is not marked open weight.

Can Claude Opus 4.5 and Command A Vision understand images?+

Claude Opus 4.5 is documented with image input; Command A Vision is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Claude Opus 4.5 or Command A Vision?+

Claude Opus 4.5 has the larger sourced maximum output: Claude Opus 4.5 supports 64K and Command A Vision supports 8K output tokens.

Do Claude Opus 4.5 and Command A Vision support reasoning and tool use?+

Claude Opus 4.5: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Command A Vision: reasoning and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Claude Opus 4.5 or Command A Vision?+

Claude Opus 4.5 has 1 sourced provider route; Command A Vision has 1, a tie.

Which offers better value, Claude Opus 4.5 or Command A Vision?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback