Claude Fable 5 vs Muse Spark 1.2

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#2 of 4695.6 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#44 of 44$1.01 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#29 of 3847.8 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$10.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$50.00Anthropic · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,000KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkClaude Fable 5Muse Spark 1.2
LMArena Agent Arenaagent-2026-09-15-d25aabda0010 · outcome_score · leader8.81100% of row best · score · Claude Fable 5 (High); 95% CI [7.56791873, 10.05963763]; sessions 38293; observations 2061291; rank 5-1.7790% of row best · score · Muse Spark 1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [-2.69255217, -0.84918781]; sessions 33094; observations 1437075; rank 32
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · statistical tie1,492.63100% of row best · rating · claude-fable-5; 95% CI [1487.86770992, 1497.38399139]; votes 30057; rank 71,489.44100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1478.95697715, 1499.92080617]; votes 3227; rank 11
LMArena Vision Arenavision-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · statistical tie1,325.86100% of row best · rating · claude-fable-5; 95% CI [1317.96760009, 1333.76174084]; votes 11304; rank 11,303.8898% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1289.13624882, 1318.62565115]; votes 1841; rank 14
LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader86.55100% of row best · percent · claude-fable-5-max-effort · 20,255 output tokens / case81.8895% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.2-xhigh · 18,700 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above · 2 ties2 benchmark winsOverall lead0 benchmark wins

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldClaude Fable 5Muse Spark 1.2
DeveloperAnthropicMeta
FamilyClaude 5Muse Spark
ModelClaude Fable 5Muse Spark 1.2
VersionClaude Fable 5Muse Spark 1.2
Lifecycleactivepreview
Released2026-06-092026-08-05
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video, Audio
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,000KUnknown
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessAnthropic (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, tools

Claude Fable 5 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDanthropic/claude-fable-5

Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.2

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Claude Fable 5 vs Muse Spark 1.2 FAQs

Is Claude Fable 5 or Muse Spark 1.2 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Claude Fable 5 and Muse Spark 1.2, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Claude Fable 5 or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Only Claude Fable 5 has a directly sourced input price: $10.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Fable 5 has a directly sourced output price: $50.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Claude Fable 5 or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Claude Fable 5 is 1,000K and Muse Spark 1.2 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Claude Fable 5 or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Claude Fable 5 leads the current overall benchmark count. The result uses 4 protocol-matched benchmarks from 2 publishers; it is not a universal quality score.

Can Claude Fable 5 or Muse Spark 1.2 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Claude Fable 5 is not marked open weight; Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight.

Can Claude Fable 5 and Muse Spark 1.2 understand images?+

Claude Fable 5 is documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Claude Fable 5 or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Claude Fable 5 is 128K and Muse Spark 1.2 is —.

Do Claude Fable 5 and Muse Spark 1.2 support reasoning and tool use?+

Claude Fable 5: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Claude Fable 5 or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Claude Fable 5 has 3 sourced provider routes; Muse Spark 1.2 has 0, so Claude Fable 5 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Claude Fable 5 or Muse Spark 1.2?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback