Bonsai 27B vs Hy3

At a Glance

Compare
Bonsai 27BPrismML
Hy3Tencent
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.13Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.528Openrouter · Sep 23, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262K262K
Model facts checkedSep 18, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldBonsai 27BHy3
DeveloperPrismMLTencent
FamilyBonsai 27bHy3
ModelBonsai 27BHy3
VersionBonsai 27BHy3
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-07-04Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window262K262K
Total parameters27B298.8B
Active parametersUnknown21B
Licenseapache-2.0apache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, tools, visionchat, generation, tools
Base modelQwen3.6 27BUnknown
Effective bit width1 bit per weightUnknown
Language model size3.53 GiBUnknown
Weight formatBinary Q1_0Unknown

Bonsai 27B Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers0
Canonical IDprism-ml/Bonsai-27B

Hy3 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDtencent/Hy3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Bonsai 27B vs Hy3 FAQs

Is Bonsai 27B or Hy3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Bonsai 27B and Hy3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Bonsai 27B or Hy3?+

Only Hy3 has a directly sourced input price: $0.13 per million tokens. Only Hy3 has a directly sourced output price: $0.528 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Bonsai 27B or Hy3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Bonsai 27B is 262K and Hy3 is 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Bonsai 27B or Hy3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Bonsai 27B or Hy3 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Bonsai 27B is open weight; Hy3 is open weight.

Can Bonsai 27B and Hy3 understand images?+

Bonsai 27B is documented with image input; Hy3 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Bonsai 27B or Hy3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Bonsai 27B is — and Hy3 is —.

Do Bonsai 27B and Hy3 support reasoning and tool use?+

Bonsai 27B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Hy3: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Bonsai 27B or Hy3?+

Bonsai 27B has 0 sourced provider routes; Hy3 has 3, so Hy3 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Bonsai 27B or Hy3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback