Bonsai 1.7B vs Qwen3.7 Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.030Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.13Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens33K1,000K
Model facts checkedSep 18, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldBonsai 1.7BQwen3.7 Flash
DeveloperPrismMLQwen
FamilyBonsai 1 7bQwen3 7
ModelBonsai 1.7BQwen3.7 Flash
VersionBonsai 1.7BQwen3.7 Flash
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-03-292026-07-15
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window33K1,000K
Total parameters1.7BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownAlibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generationagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision
Effective bit width1 bit per weightUnknown
Weight size0.25 GBUnknown
Weight formatBinary Q1_0Unknown

Bonsai 1.7B Capabilities

chatgeneration
Serving providers0
Canonical IDprism-ml/Bonsai-1.7B

Qwen3.7 Flash Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers2
Canonical IDqwen/qwen3.7-flash

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Bonsai 1.7B vs Qwen3.7 Flash FAQs

Is Bonsai 1.7B or Qwen3.7 Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Bonsai 1.7B and Qwen3.7 Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Bonsai 1.7B or Qwen3.7 Flash?+

Only Qwen3.7 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.030 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.7 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.13 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Bonsai 1.7B or Qwen3.7 Flash?+

Qwen3.7 Flash has the larger sourced context window. Bonsai 1.7B supports 33K and Qwen3.7 Flash supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Bonsai 1.7B or Qwen3.7 Flash?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Bonsai 1.7B or Qwen3.7 Flash be self-hosted?+

Bonsai 1.7B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Bonsai 1.7B is open weight; Qwen3.7 Flash is not marked open weight.

Can Bonsai 1.7B and Qwen3.7 Flash understand images?+

Bonsai 1.7B is not documented with image input; Qwen3.7 Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Bonsai 1.7B or Qwen3.7 Flash?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Bonsai 1.7B is — and Qwen3.7 Flash is 66K.

Do Bonsai 1.7B and Qwen3.7 Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

Bonsai 1.7B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Qwen3.7 Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Bonsai 1.7B or Qwen3.7 Flash?+

Bonsai 1.7B has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3.7 Flash has 2, so Qwen3.7 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Bonsai 1.7B or Qwen3.7 Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback