DigitAgility Robotics source ↗Robot Comparison · Interactive
Digit vs Spot
A symmetrical comparison using normalized manufacturer-reported specifications. Green highlights mark the stronger value only where the specification has a defensible direction.
DigitAgility Robotics source ↗
SpotBoston Dynamics source ↗Technical Differences
Side-by-Side Specifications
| Field | Digit | Spot |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Agility Robotics | Boston Dynamics |
| Version | 2026 | Unknown |
| Form factor | Humanoid | Quadruped |
| Availability | Select customers | Commercially available |
| Primary use | Material movement and logistics | Industrial inspection and remote sensing |
| Starting price | Unknown | Unknown |
| Price qualifier | Contact sales | Contact sales |
| Height (m) | Unknown | 0.61 |
| Weight (kg) | Unknown | 33.8 |
| Payload (kg) | Unknown | 14 |
| Runtime (hours) | 4 | 1.5 |
| Maximum speed (m/s) | Unknown | 1.6 |
| Degrees of freedom | Unknown | 12 |
| Reach (m) | Unknown | Unknown |
| Battery | Autonomous charging dock; expanded battery rated by the manufacturer for up to four hours | Swappable battery; approximately 90 minutes average runtime |
| Sensors | Unknown | five stereo camera pairs, 360-degree perception, optional inspection payloads |
| Onboard compute | Not disclosed | Onboard autonomy computer with payload integration |
| Software | Agility Arc | Spot Autonomy, Scout, Orbit |
| Safety | CAT1 stop, safety PLC, on-robot emergency stop, wireless teach pendant with emergency stop, FSoE | obstacle avoidance, automatic self-righting, IP54 enclosure |
| Control modes | autonomous | autonomous missions, remote tablet control |
| Target applications | tote movement, packout logistics, warehouse material handling | asset inspection, digital twins, hazardous-site monitoring, public safety |
12 comparable fields · 11 material differences · Interactive comparison only; editorial indexing gate not met
Digit Positioning
Spot Positioning
Primary Evidence
Manufacturer Sources and Freshness
Browse every robotics model, robot platform, and curated comparison →
Questions
Digit vs Spot FAQs
Which is better, Digit or Spot?+
There is no defensible overall robot winner without a target task and environment. Compare form factor, availability, payload, runtime, speed, sensing, control, safety, and price; green highlights apply only to specifications with an explicit direction.
Which can carry more, Digit or Spot?+
A direct answer is unavailable because Digit does not publish a normalized payload (kg) in the current source.
Which runs longer, Digit or Spot?+
Digit leads this specification: Digit is 4 hours and Spot is 1.5 hours.
Which is faster, Digit or Spot?+
A direct answer is unavailable because Digit does not publish a normalized maximum speed (m/s) in the current source.
Which costs less, Digit or Spot?+
A normalized price comparison is unavailable. Digit: Contact sales. Spot: Contact sales.
Can I buy Digit or Spot today?+
Digit is recorded as select customers (Agility reports commercial customer deployments and invites deployment inquiries.); Spot is commercially available (Boston Dynamics offers Spot through a sales inquiry and partner ecosystem.). Availability can be regional or customer-specific.
What are Digit and Spot designed to do?+
Digit: Material movement and logistics. Spot: Industrial inspection and remote sensing.
What sensors do Digit and Spot use?+
Digit: not reported. Spot: five stereo camera pairs, 360-degree perception, optional inspection payloads.
What software and control options do Digit and Spot support?+
Digit: Agility Arc. Spot: Spot Autonomy, Scout, Orbit. Digit: autonomous. Spot: autonomous missions, remote tablet control.
Are Digit and Spot the same type of robot?+
No. Digit is a humanoid platform; Spot is a quadruped platform. Direct specification comparisons may therefore reflect different jobs.