DigitAgility Robotics source ↗Robot Comparison · Interactive
Digit vs SO-101
A symmetrical comparison using normalized manufacturer-reported specifications. Green highlights mark the stronger value only where the specification has a defensible direction.
DigitAgility Robotics source ↗Technical Differences
Side-by-Side Specifications
| Field | Digit | SO-101 |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer | Agility Robotics | Hugging Face LeRobot |
| Version | 2026 | SO-101 |
| Form factor | Humanoid | Fixed manipulator |
| Availability | Select customers | Open build |
| Primary use | Material movement and logistics | Robotics research, data collection, and policy evaluation |
| Starting price | Unknown | Unknown |
| Price qualifier | Contact sales | Bill-of-materials cost varies |
| Height (m) | Unknown | Unknown |
| Weight (kg) | Unknown | Unknown |
| Payload (kg) | Unknown | Unknown |
| Runtime (hours) | 4 | Unknown |
| Maximum speed (m/s) | Unknown | Unknown |
| Degrees of freedom | Unknown | 6 |
| Reach (m) | Unknown | Unknown |
| Battery | Autonomous charging dock; expanded battery rated by the manufacturer for up to four hours | External power; configuration depends on sourced motors |
| Sensors | Unknown | user-configured cameras, joint position feedback |
| Onboard compute | Not disclosed | Host computer supplied by the builder |
| Software | Agility Arc | Hugging Face LeRobot, Feetech SDK |
| Safety | CAT1 stop, safety PLC, on-robot emergency stop, wireless teach pendant with emergency stop, FSoE | configurable maximum relative joint target |
| Control modes | autonomous | leader-arm teleoperation, learned policy |
| Target applications | tote movement, packout logistics, warehouse material handling | imitation learning, VLA evaluation, robotics education |
12 comparable fields · 12 material differences · Interactive comparison only; editorial indexing gate not met
Digit Positioning
SO-101 Positioning
Primary Evidence
Manufacturer Sources and Freshness
Browse every robotics model, robot platform, and curated comparison →
Questions
Digit vs SO-101 FAQs
Which is better, Digit or SO-101?+
There is no defensible overall robot winner without a target task and environment. Compare form factor, availability, payload, runtime, speed, sensing, control, safety, and price; green highlights apply only to specifications with an explicit direction.
Which can carry more, Digit or SO-101?+
A direct answer is unavailable because Digit does not publish a normalized payload (kg) in the current source.
Which runs longer, Digit or SO-101?+
A direct answer is unavailable because SO-101 does not publish a normalized runtime (hours) in the current source.
Which is faster, Digit or SO-101?+
A direct answer is unavailable because Digit does not publish a normalized maximum speed (m/s) in the current source.
Which costs less, Digit or SO-101?+
A normalized price comparison is unavailable. Digit: Contact sales. SO-101: Bill-of-materials cost varies.
Can I buy Digit or SO-101 today?+
Digit is recorded as select customers (Agility reports commercial customer deployments and invites deployment inquiries.); SO-101 is open build (LeRobot publishes assembly and sourcing instructions rather than selling a single finished configuration.). Availability can be regional or customer-specific.
What are Digit and SO-101 designed to do?+
Digit: Material movement and logistics. SO-101: Robotics research, data collection, and policy evaluation.
What sensors do Digit and SO-101 use?+
Digit: not reported. SO-101: user-configured cameras, joint position feedback.
What software and control options do Digit and SO-101 support?+
Digit: Agility Arc. SO-101: Hugging Face LeRobot, Feetech SDK. Digit: autonomous. SO-101: leader-arm teleoperation, learned policy.
Are Digit and SO-101 the same type of robot?+
No. Digit is a humanoid platform; SO-101 is a fixed manipulator platform. Direct specification comparisons may therefore reflect different jobs.